guynoob.blogg.se

Download jdbc odbc driver for windows 8 64 bit
Download jdbc odbc driver for windows 8 64 bit













download jdbc odbc driver for windows 8 64 bit
  1. #Download jdbc odbc driver for windows 8 64 bit install
  2. #Download jdbc odbc driver for windows 8 64 bit 64 Bit

However, working on the DB server i discovered it work great! I should have checked there but it didn't cross my mind to do so. I kept getting errors while having SQL EM opened on my desktop. i have 10g client on my local machine, set up a link in SQL 2000 using Oracle 9i client to connect to 9i oracle DB. I have been exploring the pros & cons of using Microsoft's OleDB provider versus Oracle's provider. I have just been going through a similar setup. This can be fixed by patch 5699495 from MetaLink. Lastly, the note above describing the use of the 32-bit 10.3.0.1 does NOT note that there has turned out to be a bug in the sqora32.dll ODBC driver (and two others). Take the sqlnet.ora, listener.ora, and tnsnames.ora files from C:\Oracle\Database\Network\Admin and copy them to C:\Oracle\Client\Network\Admin.Īt a minimum, the following Services need to be operating from the database. or its "short" equivalent C:\Progra~1\Oracle as the OPatch utility will NOT parse either of these properly)

#Download jdbc odbc driver for windows 8 64 bit install

(Do NOT try to install into "C:\Program Files\Oracle". The 32-bit client (a whole administrative install) into C:\Oracle\Client - and call the OracleHome instance OraClient.

download jdbc odbc driver for windows 8 64 bit

The 64-bit database into C:\Oracle\Database - and call the OracleHome instance OraDatabase.Ģ. You need to install two Oracle homes and a database to access, like.ġ.

#Download jdbc odbc driver for windows 8 64 bit 64 Bit

After that I could find both drivers under the 64 bit version of ODBC and under linked servers in SQL Server 2005. I ran the custom installation together with our Oracle expert. I did not install the Oracle database however. I had AMD! I manage downloading X64 which is for AMD ("Oracle Database 10g Release 2 (10.2.0.1.0) for Microsoft Windows (圆4)") from Oracle download page. The 64 bit version which I tried to install was for Itanium. I deinstalled Oracle 32 bit, downloaded 圆4 version av Oracle (after a tip from some one in the forum). There was no oledb driver avaible for 64 bit version of SQL server 2005! At that time could I however fix my odbc source by running the 32 version av odbc! C:\Windows\SysWOW64\odbcad32.exeīut installing the 32 version av Orcale didn't help my fixing linked servers. After that couldn't I see the odbc driver for Oracle in 64 bit odbc. Then I tried installong the 32 bit version. I got a meeage that said something like my Windows installation was not 64 bit! When I couldn't install the 64 version av Oracle. I hade a wrong version av Orcale installation at that time!















Download jdbc odbc driver for windows 8 64 bit